top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:00

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

A poem for My Mother


My mother keeps a garden -

A garden of the heart,

She plants everything good in there,

Like the moment my life began to start.

She turned me to the sunshine,

And still encourages me to dream,

She has always fostered and nurtured

The seeds of my self esteem.

My mom has always lead a good example

Of the parent I wish to be,

So I quietly watched the tricks of her garden

Learning about her qualities.

Like how she would trick me into

Trying things I wasn’t sure of,

She taught me how to face my fears

And showed me how to love.

My mother has blessed me

With some big shoes to fill,

But I know I can do it,

She blessed me with the will.

My mom taught me how to keep my own garden -

A garden of the heart,

Because of her I know what belongs in there,

And can give my child a beautiful start.

Erica Antinello

July 2018

Inspiration from the poem My Mother Kept a Garden: https://www.homeschool.com/blog/2014/05/a-mothers-day-poem-my-mother-kept-a-garden

bottom of page