top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle
Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:00

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

How I Got Here


(Vancouver, British Columbia-Stanley Park)

Hello Fellow Reader,

Thank you for visiting my BLOG! This post is just a simple introduction to myself and my site. I am an Aboriginal College Girl just trying to make her way in this chaotic yet beautiful world.

This past October I made one of the biggest decisions of my life. I left behind all of my family and friends; packed up and made a BIG move. All the way from Hamilton, Ontario, I found myself living on my own in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Now I did have plan coming out here; start college and get a job. So that is exactly what I did! However, it is not all as easy at it may seem. Living on my own for the first time; I had to pick up some household skills and get creative with cooking. I also had to learn how to budget so I could pay rent, buy groceries and pay school. I also had to find my first real job, which honestly was not that hard in British Columbia due to the crazy amount of employment opportunities.

Now I am about half way through college and beginning to make my own career path, I hope you enjoy following the rest of my adventure.

xo Erica

bottom of page